This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

2018 TESOL Election Slate

The election slate for the 2018 TESOL International Association President-Elect, Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee is below. Voting ends at 11:59 pm ET on 6 November 2017.

Members should have received information on how to cast a vote in the coming weeks. If you did not receive information, please contact TESOL Executive Assistant ​Rita Buckner.

Download the 2018 TESOL Election Slate.

**To view candidate bios, statements, and videos, please click on the candidate's name.**

President-Elect, 2018–2019 (President 2019–2020) 

Deborah Healey
University of Oregon
Portland, Oregon, USA

Gabriela Kleckova
University of West Bohemia
Plzen, Czech Republic

Board of Directors, 2018–2021

The board of directors will have three open seats.

Christel Broady
Georgetown College
Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

Mayra C. Daniel

Northern Illinois University
De Kalb, Illinois, USA

Katherine Lobo
Brandeis University
Newton Public Schools
Newton, Massachusetts, USA

Joe McVeigh
Saint Michael's College
Colchester, Vermont, USA

David Schwarzer
Montclair State University
Montclair, New Jersey, USA

Nominating Committee, 2018–2019

The Nominating Committee will have eight open seats.

Nikki Ashcraft
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri, USA

Laura Baecher

Hunter College of the City University of New York
New York, New York, USA

Marcelo Barros

CNA Idiomas
Sao Paulo, SP Brazil

Brock Brady

US Peace Corps
Washington, District of Columbia, USA

Elisabeth L. Chan

Northern Virginia Community College
Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Lori Edmonds
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA

Sherie Henderson

University of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon, USA

Myles B. Hoenig
Prince George's County Public Schools
Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

Gena Rhoades
Monash College
Cairnlea, Melbourne, Australia

Todd Ruecker

University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Pakize Uludag
Qatar University
Doha, Qatar

Georgios-Vlasios Kormpas
Al Yamamah University
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia