This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

2020 TESOL Election Slate

The election slate for the 2020 TESOL International Association President-Elect, Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee is below. 

The voting period was from from 15 October 2019 to 5 November 2019. View election results. If you have questions about the election, please contact Rita Buckner (+1 703.518.2507).

**To view candidate bios and videos, please click on the candidate's name.**
Any photographs used in a candidate’s video has been included at that candidate’s discretion. Photographs in videos do not equate to endorsements by any individual, TESOL, or any other organization.

President-Elect, 2020–2021 (President 2021–2022) 

Misty Adoniou
University of Canberra
Bruce ACT, Australia

Gabriela Kleckova
University of West Bohemia
Plzen, Czech Republic

Board of Directors, 2020–2023

The Board of Directors will have t​wo open seats.

Ayanna Cooper
ACooper Consultant
Dallas, Georgia, USA 

Okon Effiong
Qatar University
Doha, Qatar 

Christopher Hastings
Southwest Tennessee Community College
Memphis, Tennessee, USA 

Larisa Olesova
George Mason University
Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Nominating Committee, 2020–2021

The Nominating Committee will have eight open seats.

Stacy Brown
Intentional Humanity-Refugees Forward, OKCPS, ORR Contractors
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA 

Diane Carter
MTI School of Knowledge
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA 

Lavette Coney
No bio was submitted before the election began.
The Fessenden School
Roxbury Massachusetts, USA 

Raichle Farrelly
University of Colorado Boulder
Broomfield, Colorado, USA 

Andy Halvorsen
American English Institute - University of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon, USA 

Kenneth Kuo-Pin Chi
Fu Jen Catholic University
Taipei, Taiwan China 

Barbara Lapornik
Italian State School "France Prešeren"
Trieste, Italy

Chadia Mansour
Athabasca University
Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Naziha Ali Raza
The City School Network
Lahore, Pakistan 

Veronica Sardegna
Duquesne University
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Sarah Warfield
NYU Shanghai
Shanghai, China 

Mary Shepard Wong
Azusa Pacific University
Pasadena, California, USA