This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.


More About TESOL

TESOL Strategic Plan

Learn about the vision and direction of TESOL through 2014

Read more

Advertise with TESOL

Reach the TESOL membership by promoting your products in TESOL publications.

Read more

Board of Directors

Board members are volunteers and are elected by the membership.

Read more


Become a TESOL member and gain access to a wealth of resources.

Read more
About TESOL Banner

Press Room

Welcome to TESOL's Press Room, where members of the press and news media can find information and the latest announcements from TESOL International Association. For interviews and questions on TESOL press releases contact David Cutler, director of advocacy and outreach.

Learn more about TESOL International Association by viewing the About TESOL pages.

TESOL News and Press Releases

TESOL Announces 2021 Election Results

by Gwynn Mason | 11/30/2020
TESOL International Association is pleased to share the results of its 2021 Board election. Newly elected members will be installed at the 2021 TESOL Annual Business Meeting. 

TESOL also extends heartfelt congratulations to the newly elected members of the Nominating Committee.

Congratulations to the following elected leaders:

President-Elect, 2021-2022

Joyce Kling
University of Copenhagen
Copenhagen, Denmark

Board of Directors, 2021-2024

Tamara Jones
Howard Community College
Columbia, Maryland, USA

Graciela Martin
Instituto Cultural Argentino Norteamericano
Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Mawa Samb
CRFPE (Centre Régional de Formation des Personnels de l'Education)
Dakar, Senegal

Nominating Committee, 2021

Kisha Bryan
Tennessee State University
Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Georgios Vlassios Kormpas 
Al Yamamah University 
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Stephen Looney
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, Pennsylvania, USA

Marnie Reed
Boston University 
Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Dudley Reynolds
Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar
Doha, Qatar

Zuzana Tomas
Eastern Michigan University
Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Misty Wilson
Savannah, Georgia, USA

Saihua Xia
Murray State University
Murray, Kentucky, USA

The Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee wish to thank all members who expressed an interest in serving the association and all candidates who agreed to be on the ballot. Your leadership makes the association stronger.