This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.


More About TESOL

TESOL Strategic Plan

Learn about the vision and direction of TESOL through 2014

Read more

Advertise with TESOL

Reach the TESOL membership by promoting your products in TESOL publications.

Read more

Board of Directors

Board members are volunteers and are elected by the membership.

Read more


Become a TESOL member and gain access to a wealth of resources.

Read more
About TESOL Banner

Press Room

Welcome to TESOL's Press Room, where members of the press and news media can find information and the latest announcements from TESOL International Association. For interviews and questions on TESOL press releases contact Stephanie Johnson, director of advocacy and public policy.

Learn more about TESOL International Association by viewing the About TESOL pages.

TESOL News and Press Releases

TESOL Announces 2022 Election Results

by TESOL International Association | 11/23/2021
TESOL International Association is pleased to share the results of its 2022 Board election. Newly elected members will be installed at the 2022 TESOL Annual Business Meeting. 

TESOL also extends heartfelt congratulations to the newly elected members of the Nominating Committee.

Congratulations to the following elected leaders:

President-Elect, 2022-2023

Shelley Taylor
The University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario, Canada 

Board of Directors, 2022-2025

Elisabeth Chan
Northern Virginia Community College
Annandale, Virginia, USA

Raichle Farrelly
University of Colorado Boulder
Boulder, Colorado, USA

Kate Mastruserio Reynolds
Central Washington University
Ellensburg, Washington, USA

Nominating Committee, 2022

Jorge Torres Almazan
Universidad Pedagógica Nacional
Cd Madero, Tamps. Mexico

Elena Andrei 
Cleveland State University
Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Melanie Gobert
Higher Colleges of Technology
Oostende, Belgium 

Alex Monceaux
Westcliff University
Irvine, California, USA

Yasmine Romero
University of Hawai'i-West O'ahu
Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

Sarah Sahr
Tunis, Tunisia

Suzan Stamper
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Clearwater Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Cherrilynn Woods Washington
Atlanta Public Schools
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

The Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee wish to thank all members who expressed an interest in serving the association and all candidates who agreed to be on the ballot. Your leadership makes the association stronger.