This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

TESOL meets with IATEFL at Annual Convention in Aberdeen (April 2007)

From left to right:  Jun Liu, TESOL Past President; Marion Williams, IATEFL President; Gavin Dudeney, IATEFL Honorable Secretary; Charles S. Amorosino, Jr., TESOL Executive Directory

At the invitation of the International Association of Teachers of English as a Foreign Language (IATEFL), TESOL Past President Jun Liu and TESOL Executive Director Charles S. Amorosino, Jr., attended the IATEFL annual convention in Aberdeen, Scotland, UK, along with approximately 1200 attendees. Liu and Amorosino learned about the association's affiliates, membership issues, and finances.

Liu and Amorosino, at a formal dinner meeting with the IATEFL leadership, including new president Professor Marion Williams and Honorable Secretary Gavin Dudeney, discussed initiatives for collaboration and took the opportunity to learn more about the infrastructure and functions of different entities within the association, as well as some of the challenges and details of the membership drive.

On another note, congratulations to Christine Coombe, former TESOL Board member, who was inducted as a conference committee member for the IATEFL 2008 convention. The IATEFL convention takes place April 8, 2008, two days after TESOL's 2008 convention in New York.

More Resources: