This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

Support Header Image

Press Releases 2012–2015

Results of TESOL International Association 2015 Election

by User Not Found | 12/05/2014
TESOL International Association is pleased to announce the results of the 2015 election.
The new Nominating Committee members begin their term on 15 January 2015. The president-elect and new board members begin their terms on 27 March 2015 at the conclusion of the TESOL Annual Business Meeting. Please join the association in welcoming them to their new leadership positions.

Dudley Reynolds
Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar
Doha, Qatar

Misty Adoniou
University of Canberra
Canberra, Australia

John Schmidt
Texas International Education Consortium
Texas Intensive English Program
Austin, Texas USA

Kyungsook Yeum
Sookmyung Women's University
Seoul, South Korea


Adult Education Programs
Patsy Vinogradov
Hamline University
St. Paul, Minnesota USA

Jennifer Uhler
U.S. Department of State
U.S. Embassy Astana
Astana, Kazakhstan

Elementary and Secondary Education Programs
Maria Brisk
Boston College
Chestnut Hill, Massachusetts USA

Higher Education Programs
Ann Wintergerst
St. John's University
New York, New York USA

Intensive English Programs and Bicultural Centers
Deanna Hochstein
University of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon USA

Interest Sections
Barburhan Uzum
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, Texas

Radmila Popovic
World Learning/SIT Graduate Institute
Washington, DC USA

Bedrettin Yazan
University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa
Tuscaloosa, Alabama USA