facebook twitter linkedin share instagram play first last

TESOL International Association Recognizes 2019 Award Recipients

by David Cutler | 04/12/2019
Every year, TESOL International Association offers more than 80 awards through its Awards, Honors, and Grants Program. Nearly 100 TESOL members volunteer to support these awards by reviewing applications. TESOL is pleased to recognize the following recipients for their service to the association and/or scholarship in the field of English language teaching. They were recently honored at the TESOL 2019 International Convention & English Lapnguage Expo, 13–15 March in Atlanta, Georgia, USA.

The 2019 award recipients are:
TESOL previously announced the 2019 recipients of the TESOL Presidents’ Award: iCivcs, James E. Alatis Award for Service to TESOL: Deena Boraie, and TESOL Teacher of the Year: Tünde Csepelyi.

TESOL awards scholarships and travel grants to enable TESOL members to attend the annual TESOL Convention & English Language Expo. Sponsors of these awards include Betty Azar, ETS/TOEFL, Eastern Carolina University, and the English Language Institute, University of Pittsburgh. To support TESOL’s awards and grants through a donation, please visit the TESOL website.

Download a copy of the full press release