This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

TESOL Announces 2016 Election Results

by Craig Triplett | 12/04/2015
TESOL International Association congratulates the winners of the 2016 TESOL election for Board of Directors and Nominating Committee. For more information about the association leadership, please visit the TESOL website. The slate is also available for download (PDF).

President-Elect, 2016–2017 (to become President 2017–2018)

Ester de Jong
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida USA

Board of Directors, 2016–2019

Deborah Crusan
Wright State University
Dayton, Ohio USA

Silvia Laborde
Alianza Cultural Uruguay-Estados Unidos
Montevideo, Uruguay

Shelley Taylor
Western University
Ontario, Canada

Nominating Committee, 2016–2017

Adult Education Programs

Pindie Stephen
International Organization for Migration
Geneva, Switzerland


Neil Anderson
Brigham Young University-Hawaii
Laie, Hawaii USA

Elementary and Secondary Education Programs

Heather Linville
University of Wisconsin, La Crosse
La Crosse, Wisconsin USA

Higher Education Programs

Mayra Daniel
Northern Illinois University
De Kalb, Illinois USA

Intensive English Programs/Bicultural Center

Justin Shewell
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona USA

Interest Sections

Kyung-Hee Bae
Rice University
Houston, Texas USA


Alice Murray
Office of English Language Programs
US Department of State
Washington, DC USA


Aida Nevarez La Torre
Fordham University
New York, New York USA