This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

TESOL Announces 2016 Election Results

by Craig Triplett | 11/09/2016
TESOL International Association is pleased to share the results of its 2016 leadership elections. Congratulations to the following elected leaders:

President-Elect, 2017–2018

Luciana C. de Oliveira
University of Miami
Miami, Florida USA

Board of Directors, 2017–2020

Leslie Barratt
Rajabhat Roi-Et University
Roi Et, Thailand

Lawrence Zhang
University of Auckland, New Zealand
Auckland, New Zealand

Nominating Committee, 2017–2018

Isabela Villas Boas
Casa Thomas Jefferson
Brasilia, Brazil

Okon Effiong
Qatar University
Doha, Qatar

Christopher Hastings
English Language Programs/ITMO University
Saint Petersburg, Russia

Valerie Jakar
Jerusalem, Israel

Mark Johnson
East Carolina University
Greenville, North Carolina USA

Tamara Jones
English Language Center
Howard Community College
Columbia, Maryland USA

Leslie Kirshner-Morris

The School District of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania USA

Mary Petron
Sam Houston State University
Huntsville, Texas USA

The Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee wish to thank all members who expressed an interest in serving the association and all candidates who agreed to be on the ballot. Your leadership makes the association stronger.