This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

New Professional Council Members Appointed

by David Cutler | 12/19/2016
TESOL welcomes and congratulates more than 25 members appointed to serve on four of the association’s professional councils. The professional councils were developed as part of TESOL’s  recent governance restructuring. Council members provide professional expertise to help advance the association's strategic objectives and activities. The newly appointed members join nearly 30 other TESOL members currently serving on professional councils, and will serve a one-year term, renewable up to a total of three years.

TESOL thanks all of its members serving on the professional councils and in other capacities. The full roster of professional council members is listed below.

Professional Development Professional Council
Doreen E. Ewert, Chair
Jana E. Moore, Incoming Chair
Stacy E. Brown
Jessica Burchett
Christina M. Cavage
Quanisha D. Charles
Heidi J. Faust
Gladys N. Focho
Elise J. Geither
Lori Michele Kelley
Rachel Kraut
Elizabeth LeBoo
Miralynn F. Malupa-Kim
Lucie Mahalia Moussu
Christina Quartararo
Bryan M. Woerner
Karen Woodman

Publishing Professional Council
Robyn L. Brinks Lockwood, Chair
Gilda Martinez-Alba, Incoming Chair
Kathryn L. Adams
Gulbahar H. Beckett
Elizabeth Byleen
Kari Dalton
Margo DelliCarpini
Abir A. Eldaba
Robert J. Freeman
Joseph J. Lee
Janet L. Pierce
Allison Rainville
Elena Shvidko
Kristen C. Wilcox
Ke Xu

Research Professional Council
Judy Sharkey, Chair
Lucilla Lopriore, Incoming Chair
Nafisah Ayobola Raji
Lottie Baker
Patrick Chin Ng
Peter I. De Costa
Xuesong Gao
Rachel A. Grant
Fares J. Karam
Amanda Kibler
John Rogers
Fauzia Shamim

Standards Professional Council
Judith B. O’Loughlin, Chair
Richard Schreck, Incoming Chair
Colleen E. Gallagher
Robert B. Griffin
Andrea B. Hellman
DJ Kaiser
Tabitha Kidwell
Natalie Kuhlman
Silvia Laborde
Jennifer A. Lacroix
Christina H. Marrero
Seyed-Reza Mazloom-Farzaghy
Mamiko C. Nakata
Jayne Sowers
Rashenah Walker