This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

TESOL Announces 2018 Leadership Election Results

by TESOL News | 11/09/2017
TESOL International Association is pleased to announce the results of its 2018 leadership elections.

President-Elect, 2018–2019

Deborah Healey
University of Oregon
Portland, Oregon, USA

Board of Directors, 2018–2021

Christel Broady
Georgetown College
Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

Katherine Lobo
Brandeis University
Newton Public Schools
Newton, Massachusetts, USA

Joe McVeigh
Saint Michael’s College
Colchester, Vermont, USA

Nominating Committee, 2018–2019

Nikki Ashcraft
University of Missouri
Columbia, Missouri, USA

Laura Baecher
Hunter College of the City University of New York
New York, New York, USA

Marcelo Barros
CNA Idiomas
Sao Paulo, SP Brazil

Brock Brady
US Peace Corps
Washington, District of Columbia, USA

Elisabeth L. Chan
Northern Virginia Community College
Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Lori Edmonds
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill, North Carolina, USA

Gena Rhoades
Monash College
Cairnlea, Melbourne, Australia

Pakize Uludag

Qatar University
Doha, Qatar

The TESOL Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee wish to thank all members who expressed an interest in serving the association and all candidates who agreed to be on the ballot. Your leadership makes the association stronger.