This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.

TESOL Announces 2020 Election Results

by Gwynn Mason | 11/15/2019
TESOL International Association is pleased to share the results of its 2020 Board election. Newly elected members will be installed at the TESOL Annual Business Meeting ​during the TESOL International Convention & English Language Expo in Denver, Colorado, USA. 

Congratulations to the following elected leaders:

President-Elect, 2020–20​21 

Gabriela Kleckova
University of West Bohemia
Plzen, Czech Republic

Board of Directors, 2020–2023

Ayanna Cooper
ACooper Consult​ing
Dallas, Georgia, USA

Christopher Hastings
Southwest Tennessee Community College
Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Nominating Committee, 2020–2021

Naziha Ali
Raza Jafri
The City School Network
Lahore, Pakistan

Stacy Brown
Intentional Humanity-Refugees Forward, OKCPS, ORR Contractors
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA 

Rai Farrelly
University of Colorado Boulder
Broomfield, Colorado, USA

Andy Halvorsen
American English Institute - University of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon, USA

Chadia Mansour
Athabasca University
Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Veronica Sardegna
University of Pittsburgh, School of Education
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Sarah Warfield
NYU Shanghai
Shanghai, China

Mary Shepard Wong
Azusa Pacific University
Pasadena, California, USA

The Executive Committee, Board of Directors, and Nominating Committee wish to thank all members who expressed an interest in serving the association and all candidates who agreed to be on the ballot. Your leadership makes the association stronger.