Board of Directors

TESOL is governed by an elected 12-member board of directors. The TESOL executive director serves as an ex-officio member of the board. All TESOL members in good standing are eligible to vote in the board of director's election each year. The 2015 election results are available.

The board meets twice a year, in March and October, to review progress on the association's strategic plan, discuss the budget, and conduct other association business. For more information on the board, please visit Board Actions and Followup.

If you would like to serve on the TESOL Board of Directors, please fill out the Expression of Interest Form.

 2015-2016 Officers/Executive Committee

Andy Curtis
Anaheim University
Graduate School of Education
Anaheim, California USA

Dudley Reynolds
Carnegie Mellon University Qatar
Doha, Qatar

Yilin Sun
Past President
Seattle Colleges
Seattle, Washington USA

Rosa Aronson
Executive Director / CEO
TESOL Staff Office
Alexandria, Virginia USA

 2015-2016 Directors

Misty Adoniou
University of Canberra
Canberra, Australia
Term: 2015-2018

John Schmidt
Texas Intensive English Program
Texas International Education Consortium
Austin, Texas USA
Term: 2015-2018

Leslie Barratt
Convention Program Chair
Indiana State University
Terre Haute, Indiana USA
Term: 2015-2016

Tony Silva
Purdue University
West Lafayette, Indiana USA
Term: 2013-2016

Luciana de Oliveira
University of Miami
Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Term: 2013-2016

Deborah Short
Academic Language Research & Training, LLC  
Arlington, Virginia USA
Term: 2013-2016

Aya Matsuda
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona USA
Term: 2014-2017

Kyungsook Yeum
Sookmyung Women's University
Yongsan-Gu, Seoul, Korea
Term: 2015-2018

Deborah Healey
University of Oregon
Eugene, Oregon, USA
Term: 2014-2017