Skip to main content

2024 Election Results

by Juliet Mason, Head of Operations |

TESOL International Association (TESOL) is pleased to announce the 2024 election results. These newly elected leaders will be installed at the 2024 TESOL annual business meeting scheduled for Saturday, 23 March in Tampa, Fla., USA. Congratulations to the following elected leaders:

The president-elect serves a 1-year term beginning March 2024. 

Justin Shewell
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona, USA

Board of Directors
These leaders will serve a 3-year term beginning in March 2024. 

Misty Adoniou
University of Canberra
Canberra, Australia
Larisa Olesova
University of Florida
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Araceli Salas
Benemérita Unversidad Autónoma de Puebla
Puebla, Mexico

TESOL also extends congratulations to the newly elected members of the nominating committee. Nominating committee members serve a 1-year term beginning in January 2024. 

Nominating Committee

Mark Algren
Cynthia L.Z. DeRoma
Bessie (Vasiliki) Karras-Lazaris
Anastasia Khawaja
Hilal Peker
Ethan Trinh

Dawn Wink has been appointed as chair of the nominating committee for 2024. Elena Andrei will serve as past-chair. 

This website uses cookies. A cookie is a small piece of code that gives your computer a unique identity, but it does not contain any information that allows us to identify you personally. For more information on how TESOL International Association uses cookies, please read our privacy policy. Most browsers automatically accept cookies, but if you prefer, you can opt out by changing your browser settings.